xml:space="preserve">
xml:space="preserve">
Advertisement
Advertisement

Terps to play Iowa in football under the lights on Friday, Oct. 1

Maryland football’s 2021 home game against Iowa will be played on Friday, October 1 at Capital One Field at Maryland Stadium. This will mark the third consecutive year the Terps will host a home Friday night game.

The contest was originally scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 2. Kick time and television designation will be announced at a later date.

Advertisement

With Tuesday’s announcement of Maryland’s road game at Illinois also being moved to Friday night, this marks the first time since 1954 that the Terps will play two games in one season on Friday.

2021 Maryland Football Schedule

Advertisement
Advertisement

Saturday, Sept. 4 vs. West Virginia

Saturday, Sept. 11 vs. Howard

Friday, Sept. 17 at Illinois

Saturday, Sept. 25 vs. Kent State

Advertisement

Friday, Oct. 1 vs. Iowa

Saturday, Oct. 9 at Ohio State

Saturday, Oct. 23 at Minnesota

Saturday, Oct. 30 vs. Indiana

Saturday, Nov. 6 vs. Penn State

Saturday, Nov. 13 at Michigan State

Saturday, Nov. 20 vs. Michigan

Saturday, Nov. 27 at Rutgers

All times and TV to be announced

Recommended on Baltimore Sun

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement