Advertisement

Blast kicks off 2018-19 MASL season by hosting Canadian expansion Mississauga on Dec. 1

The three-time defending Major Arena Soccer League champion Blast will play a 24-game regular-season schedule, opening against the Canada-based expansion Mississauga MetroStars on Dec. 1 at Towson University’s SECU Arena.

The Blast’s 2018-19 schedule will be heavy on their three Eastern Division opponents — newcomer Utica City FC joining Mississauga and the Harrisburg Heat — with six games against each.

Advertisement

The remaining six games will be home-and-home series against the Milwaukee Wave and Orlando SeaWolves of the Eastern Conference’s South Central Division, plus one meeting each with the Kansas City Comets and Florida Tropics. The regular season will run from Dec. 1 through April 6.

On Jan. 12, the Harrisburg Heat will make their first visit to Baltimore under new head coach and longtime Blast star Pat Healey.

“I’m excited about the schedule and looking forward to the challenges that it presents,” Blast coach Danny Kelly said in a team-issued statement. “Every team wants to knock off the defending champions and we relish the opportunity to defend our championship.”

Tickets for home games will range from $23 to $50 with discounts available for groups of 10 or more.

Here’s a look at the Blast’s 2018-19 schedule (home games in bold):

Sat. Dec. 1, Mississauga at Blast, 6 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 2, Blast at Utica, 2 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 8, Utica at Blast, 6 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 14, Blast at Orlando, 7:35 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 30, Blast at Utica, 2 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 4, Blast at Mississauga, 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 12, Harrisburg at Blast, 6 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 19, Harrisburg at Blast, 6 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 20, Mississauga at Blast, 2 p.m.

Advertisement

Sat. Jan. 26, Blast at Harrisburg, 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 2, Blast at Milwaukee, 2:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 8, Utica at Blast, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 10, Harrisburg at Blast, 3 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 15, Blast at Mississauga, 7:35 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 22, Milwaukee at Blast, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 24, Utica at Blast, 3 p.m.

Sun. March 3, Blast at Mississauga, 3:05 p.m.

Sun. March 10, Kansas City at Blast, 3 p.m.

Sun. March 17, Blast at Harrisburg, 5:05 p.m.

Fri. March 22, Orlando at Blast, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. March 24, Mississauga at Blast, 3 p.m.

Sat. March 30, Blast at Harrisburg, 7:05 p.m.

Sun. March 31 Blast at Utica, 2 p.m.

Sat. April 6, Blast at Florida, 7:05 p.m.

Advertisement
Advertisement