Cutdown day: A look at Ravens' finalized 53-man roster

On cut-down day in the NFL, the Ravens kept one former first-round pick and parted ways with another.

Robert Griffin III, a former No. 2 overall draft pick who signed with the Ravens this offseason, made the team’s 53-man roster as its third quarterback. Wide receiver and former first-round pick Breshad Perriman was among those waived.


NFL teams now can sign up to 10 players to their practice squad. (All AFC North teams, including the Ravens, can carry an 11th practice squad member this season as part of the International Player Pathway program.) Those players, who do not count against the 53-man roster, must clear waivers and become a free agent before signing with a practice squad.

To be eligible for the practice squad, a player cannot have spent more than three seasons on an NFL practice squad. Of the 10 noninternational practice squad members, only four can have as many as two accrued seasons, meaning they have been on a team’s roster, injured reserve or PUP list for more than six games.


Teams can make practice squad signings after 1 p.m. Sunday. Practice squad members can be signed by other teams at any time.

Here’s where the Ravens stand after they finalized their roster.

Quarterback (three)

Joe Flacco


Lamar Jackson

Robert Griffin III

Running back (three)

Alex Collins

Buck Allen

Kenneth Dixon

Fullback (one)

Patrick Ricard

Wide receiver (six)

Michael Crabtree

Willie Snead IV

John Brown

Chris Moore

Jordan Lasley

Janarion Grant

Tight end (four)

Nick Boyle

Maxx Williams

Hayden Hurst

Mark Andrews

Offensive line (eight)

T Ronnie Stanley

T Orlando Brown Jr.

G James Hurst

G Marshal Yanda

G-C Alex Lewis

G Jermaine Eluemunor

G-C Matt Skura

C Bradley Bozeman

Defensive line (six)

DT Brandon Williams

DT Willie Henry

DT Zach Sieler

NT Michael Pierce

NT Chris Wormley

DE Brent Urban

Outside linebacker (five)

Terrell Suggs

Matt Judon

Za'Darius Smith

Tyus Bowser

Tim Williams

Inside linebacker (four)

C.J. Mosley

Patrick Onwuasor

Kenny Young

Chris Board

Cornerback (seven overall; six active)

Jimmy Smith

Brandon Carr

Marlon Humphrey

Tavon Young

Maurice Canady

Anthony Averett

Darious Williams

Safety (four)

Eric Weddle

Tony Jefferson

Anthony Levine Sr.

Chuck Clark

Kicker (one)

Justin Tucker

Punter (one)

Sam Koch

Long snapper (one)

Morgan Cox

Recommended on Baltimore Sun