Baltimore Ravens

Jacoby Jones, Vonta Leach, Haloti Ngata, Marshal Yanda named to All-Pro squad

DENVER -- — The Ravens had four players selected for the Associated Press' annual All-Pro squad.

Already named to the AFC Pro Bowl squad, fullback Vonta Leach, kick returner Jacoby Jones, offensive guard Marshal Yanda and defensive tackle Haloti Ngata made the AP's list.


Leach is a devastating lead blocker who punished defenders, including uprooting Pittsburgh Steelers massive nose guard Casey Hampton, as the Ravens finished 11th in rushing with Pro Bowl running back Ray Rice gaining 1,143 yards and scoring nine touchdowns.

Leach and Jones were first-team selections and Ngata and Yanda were second-team choices.


Jones returned two kickoffs and one punt for touchdowns, leading the NFL with a 30.7 kickoff return average.

Jones' 108-yard kickoff return against the Dallas Cowboys tied the NFL record for longest return.

Yanda plays with a gritty style, toughing it out through injuries and is regarded as one of the best interior linemen in the game.

Dealing with shoulder and knee injuries and facing a lot of double-team blocking attention, Ngata still recorded 51 tackles and five sacks.