Orioles release minor league minicamp roster; Suk-min Yoon not on it

Orioles release minor league minicamp roster; Suk-min Yoon not on it
Right-hander Suk-min Yoon isn't on the Orioles' minor league minicamp list. (Karl Merton Ferron, Baltimore Sun)

The Orioles announced the players who will be attending the organization's minor league minicamp that begins this week at the Twin Lakes Park complex in Sarasota.

The list includes a total of 38 players (20 pitchers, five catchers, eight infielders and five outfielders).


The group consists of some of the organizations top-tier prospects, as well as players who just missed the cut of being invited to major league camp. These players likely will be among the first minor league players who are called upon to fill innings in Grapefruit League games this spring.

The minicamp, which is prior to minor league spring training, allows these players to get a head start.

One notable player not on the roster is South Korean right-hander Suk-min Yoon, who the Orioles signed to a three-year, $5.575 million contract last season.

Last year, Yoon's spring training was slowed by visa issues and he never pitched at the major league level, going 4-8 with a 5.74 ERA in 23 games (18 starts) at Triple-A Norfolk.

Yoon is expected to report March 6 when pitchers and catchers report to minor league camp, according to an industry source.

Here is the complete roster for the minor-league minicamp.


RHP Jesse Beal

RHP Derrick Bleeker

RHP Parker Bridwell

RHP Bobby Bundy

RHP Tanner Chleborad

RHP Zach Davies

RHP Gene Escat


LHP Frank Gailey

RHP Mychal Givens

LHP Brian Gonzalez

LHP Luis Gonzalez

RHP David Hess

LHP Mitch Horacek

RHP Jon Keller

RHP Branden Kline

RHP Pat McCoy

LHP Ronan Pacheco

RHP Marcel Prado

LHP Daniel Rodriguez

LHP Travis Seabrooke


C Jonah Heim

C Alex Murphy

C Rossmel Perez

C Steel Russell

C Chance Sisco


3B Drew Dosch

SS-2B Derrik Gibson

1B Sean Halton

1B Trey Mancini

SS Adrian Marin

SS Ozzie Martinez

3B Jomar Reyes

2B Garabez Rosa


OF Julio Borbon

OF Glynn Davis

OF Josh Hart

OF Elier Leyva

OF Mike Yastrzemski