Maryland student-athletes awarded $1,000 Minds in Motion Scholarships

The Maryland Public Secondary Schools Athletic Association honored 14 student-athletes, including six from the Baltimore area, at the 2018 Minds in Motion Scholar-Athlete Scholarships luncheon at M&T Bank Stadium on Thursday.

The competitive scholarship program sponsored by Allstate awards MPSSAA athletes $1,000 for their excellence in the classroom. The program is in its 11th year.

The recipients are Christian Ciattei (Perry Hall); Ian McGrory (Queen Anne’s); Sierra Smith (Aberdeen); Julianna Stevens (Fallston); Celia Parts (Towson); Diego Thompson (City); Jeremy Carter (Linganore); Erin Heritage (Meade); Ryan Holland (Montgomery Blair); Kelliann Lee (Poolesville); Michael Meade (North Point); Amina Ra’uf (Bowie); Stephen Sabo (James M. Bennett); and Anna Stevenson (Great Mills).

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad