All-Anne Arundel County: Girls Soccer

Girls Player of the Year
Erica Page, Archbishop Spalding

The Maryland-bound forward closed a four-year career leading the No. 1 Cavaliers to the Interscholastic Athletic Association of Maryland A Conference championship. The captain finished the season with 16 goals and 17 assists. Page totaled 56 goals and a program-best 42 assists in three years at forward. She played in 85 games and had a program-record 18 game-winning goals. Page was part of two IAAM AConference championships.

Girls Coach of the Year
Bob Dieterle, Archbishop Spalding

The coach instilled early confidence and sound tactical play in a young team that reached its potential in coming away with the program's second IAAM AConference championship in three years. The Cavaliers finished the season 19-1-3 . Dieterle quickly turned the program into a league power, compiling a 108-21-12 career mark. He is quick to credit assistant coach Bob Wagner and junior varsity coach Dave Buskowski for success.

Girls team
Christine FlanaganSouth RiverSeniorForward
Maggie MorrisonArchbishop SpaldingSophomoreForward
Erica PageArchbishop SpaldingSeniorForward
Jenny ThorntonSeverna ParkSeniorForward
Spencer LarsonSouth RiverJuniorMidfielder
Courtney LupinekChesapeakeSeniorMidfielder
Francisca OkokoArundelJuniorMidfielder
Sam AdamsSouthernSeniorDefender
Jamie BrentlingerArundelSeniorDefender
Kirsten FrankArchbishop SpaldingJuniorDefender
Lyndse HokansonSouth RiverJuniorGoalkeeper
Melissa OrgeraBroadneckSeniorGoalkeeper
Note: Team selected by Glenn Graham after consultation with The Baltimore Sun staff and area coaches.

Recommended on Baltimore Sun