After three years at McDaniel College in Westminster, the Maryland Crab Bowl will move to Bowie State for Sunday's ninth annual All-Star football game. Kickoff is at 1:30 p.m.

The game was never intended to stay in the Baltimore area, said Tony Kennedy, director of the Crab Bowl.


"As the years go by, we try to split it between the Baltimore and the Washington area as much as we can," Kennedy said. "We've had it in the Baltimore region a lot, so it was time to move it back to the D.C. region. We thought we had to do that because … we've never gone more than three years in one area."

A few changes to the original roster have been made as Team Baltimore began the first of three practices Monday night.

Team Baltimore is the defending champion, defeating Team Washington, 31-28, last year for its first win since 2012. Baltimore has never won back-to-back and Washington leads the series 5-3.

Team Maryland roster

Christian Carter, Mount Saint Joseph, quarterback

Evan Fochtman, Archbishop Spalding, quarterback

Isaiah Robinson, St. Frances, quarterback

Gary Brightwell, St. Frances, running back

Mylique McGriff, McDonogh, running back

Tyrone Roper, Archbishop Curley, running back

Armarni Addison, Mervo, athlete

Brayden Brown, Fort Hill, athlete

Trey Gross, Annapolis, athlete

Jaret Patterson, St. Vincent Pallotti, athlete


Andreus Price, Franklin, athlete

Darrius Sample, Dundalk, athlete

Michael Gibson, Franklin, wide receiver

Niko Rice, John Carroll, wide receiver

Cameron Sullivan-Brown, St. Vincent Pallotti, wide receiver

BJ Watson, Calvert Hall, wide receiver

Braden Atkinson, Boys' Latin, tight end

Jarrett Heckert, Annapolis Area Christian, tight end

Devin Purvis, Old Mill, tight end

Devin Miller, Archbishop Spalding, center

Christian Darrisaw, Riverdale Baptist, offensive tackle

Jordan McNair, McDonogh, offensive tackle

Anthony Ruffin, Mount Saint Joseph, offensive tackle

Tavon Terry, Mervo, offensive tackle

Melvin Kiah, Dundalk, offensive guard

Stanley McCombs, Old Mill, offensive guard

Ben Stoy, St. Mary's, offensive guard

Victor Dimukeje, Boys' Latin, defensive tackle

Darrien Laboo, Milford Mill, defensive tackle

Joshua Pryor, Dunbar, defensive tackle

Carl Tucker, Annapolis, defensive tackle

Mason Baker, Reservoir, defensive end

Jamal Boadu, Old Mill, defensive end

Malik Holloway, Douglass, defensive end

B'Ahmad Miller, St. Frances, defensive end

Rafiq Wahid, Dundalk, defensive end

James Patterson, St. Vincent Pallotti, inside linebacker

Sam Thomas, St. Frances, inside linebacker

Nick Vermillion, Mount Saint Joseph, inside linebacker

Marcel Allen, Milford Mill, outside linebacker

Chrys Lane, Dundalk, outside linebacker

Ahmad McCullough, Mount Saint Joseph, outside linebacker

Keegan McHugh, Bel Air, outside linebacker

Bryson Craven, Howard, defensive back

Zaywhon Johnson, Dunbar, defensive back

Cam Mays, Archbishop Curley, defensive back

Tyson Queen, Annapolis, defensive back

Jordan Swann, St. Frances, defensive back

Barry Amos, Poly, safety

Michael Baker Jr., Arundel, safety

Tyshon Fogg, Calvert Hall, safety

Darion McKenzie, St. Frances, safety

Avery Thurman, Dunbar, safety

Brock Sassler, Boys' Latin, long snapper

Jeff Kordenbrock, Calvert Hall, kicker/punter