Rosters named for the Baltimore Touchdown Club All-Star Game

Oakland Mills' David Pindell, left, and Broadneck's Canaan Gebele are two of the players selected for the Baltimore Touchdown Club All-Star Game.
Oakland Mills' David Pindell, left, and Broadneck's Canaan Gebele are two of the players selected for the Baltimore Touchdown Club All-Star Game. (Baltimore Sun Media Group photos)

Rosters have been announced for the 19th annual Baltimore Touchdown Club Senior All-Star Game scheduled for Dec. 13 at 1 p.m. at Archbishop Spalding.

The Baltimore Team, made up primarily of players from Baltimore City, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore County and the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association, will be coached by Douglass' Elwood Townsend. The Metro team, primarily players from Baltimore, Carroll, Howard and Frederick counties, will be coached by South Carroll's Steve Luette.


The Metro All-Stars won last year's game without scoring a touchdown to extend their series lead to 10-8. River Hill's Alex Potocko kicked five field goals in the 15-7 win.

Following are the team rosters:


Baltimore Team

Canaan Gebele, Broadneck, quarterback

Anthony Pino, St. Paul's, quarterback

Anthony Simpson, Mervo, running back


Jamal Cody, Hereford, running back

Maurice McFadden, Douglass, running back

Mitchell Martini, Northeast, running back

Travis Chibede, Meade, running back

Alec Ruden, Broadneck, wide receiver

Darius Johnson, St. Paul's wide receiver

Deontaye White, Milford Mill, wide receiver

Jae'Quan Hill, Edmondson, wide receiver

Joe Yearby, Severn, wide receiver

Kenny Young, Towson, wide receiver

Matthew Butz, Hereford, wide receiver

Phillip Adams, Edmondson, wide receiver

Anye Angwafo, Archbishop Curley, offensive lineman

Cullen Jones, Eastern Tech, offensive lineman

Garrett Mullin, St. Paul's, offensive lineman

Hunter Dafoe, Meade, offensive lineman

Jabrey Joseph, Mervo, offensive lineman

Jahee Johnson, Gilman, offensive lineman

Mike Davis, Chesapeake-AA, offensive lineman

Zack McDonald, Southern, offensive lineman

Adrien Allen, Milford Mill, defensive tackle

Desmond Kelly, Overlea, defensive tackle

Elijah Glover, Archbishop Curley, defensive tackle

Nick Phleps, Mount St. Joseph, defensive tackle

Pernell Mathews, Severna Park, defensive tackle

Trevonte Gibbs, Douglass, defensive tackle

Zach Booker, Perry Hall, defensive tackle

Anthony Crawley, City, defensive end

DeMarcus Wirsing, Western Tech, defensive end

Devon Anderson, Overlea, defensive end

Josh Richardson, McDonogh, defensive end

Nick Weinel, Concordia Prep, defensive end

Quinlan Dwarshius, Chesapeake-AA, defensive end

Rickey Goodwin, Lewis, defensive end

Austin Drew, Archbishop Spalding, linebacker

Ben Evans, Loyola, linebacker

Christian Scott, John Carroll, linebacker

Dareion White, Poly, linebacker

Diondre Wallace, Arundel, linebacker

Juwan Whitehead, Carver, linebacker

William Wingo, Boys' Latin, linebacker

Tyrone Ridgely, Ben Franklin, defensive back

Davon Monette, Douglass, defensive back

Jaire Dorsey, Calvert Hall, defensive back

James Rodgers, Eastern Tech, defensive back

Jerel Archer, Boys' Latin, defensive back

Jeremiah McCullough, Mount St. Joseph, defensive back

Robert Branch, Gilman, defensive back

Victor Mack, Arundel, defensive back

Derek Mason, Carver, athlete

Martaz Boone, Northwestern, athlete

Ronje White, Towson, athlete

Tynard Barfield, Patterson, athlete

Metro Team

Austin Bode, Liberty, quarterback

David Pindell, Oakland Mills, quarterback

Kiandre Burrell, Franklin, running back

Craig Jones, Reservoir, running back

Chris Gavin, South Carroll, running back

Ray Gray, Urbana, running back

Everett Polzin, Walkersville, running back

Brent Richardson, Glenelg, wide receiver

Logan Sweeney, Liberty, wide receiver

Luke Hochheiser, Manchester Valley, wide receiver

Andre Neal, New Town, wide receiver

Isiah Mims, Oakdale, wide receiver

Austin Catley, North Carroll, wide receiver

Jon Kanda, River Hill, wide receiver

Patrick Fitzgerald, Westminster, wide receiver

Devin Dixon, Woodlawn, wide receiver

Kahari Kilgore, Thomas Johnson, wide receiver

Jared Staub, Francis Scott Key, offensive lineman

Evan Ostrow, Franklin, offensive lineman

Justin Hillard, Oakdale, offensive lineman

George Robinson, South Hagerstown, offensive lineman

Kenneth Hurley, Thomas Johnson, offensive lineman

Brendan Cassels, Walkersville, offensive lineman

Travis Kendle, Williamsport, offensive line

Jeff McKenna, Winters Mill, offensive line

Ben Carroll, Century, defensive tackle

Tyler Smith, River Hill, defensive tackle

Anthony Barzey, St. John's-CP, defensive tackle

Alan Brennan, Tuscarora, defensive tackle

Casey Kelly, Atholton, defensive end

Logan Scherder, Catoctin, defensive end

Tyriek Kimble, Frederick, defensive end

Nick Welch, Middletown, defensive end

Peter Heron, Middletown, defensive end

Scott Eudy, South Carroll, defensive end

Corey Sexton, Centennial, linebacker

Connor Bannon, Linganore, linebacker

Derek Wilson, Linganore, linebacker

Ye Jun Song, Mount Hebron, linebacker

Brian Kirby, River Hill, linebacker

Donovan Reed, Silver Oak, linebacker

John Eustaquio, Thomas Johnson, linebacker

Cuinn Mullins, Wilde Lake, linebacker

Josiah Johnson, South Hagerstown, linebacker

Jordan Herman, Catoctin, defensive back

Isaiah Stokes, Howard, defensive back

Christian Dargan, Howard, defensive back

Grant Waxter, Linganore, defensive back

Mike Mason, Long Reach, defensive back

Jordan Chandler, Marriotts Ridge, defensive back

Suta Johnson, Pikesville, defensive back

Markus Grossman, Tuscarora, defensive back

Chad Patterson, Westminster, defensive back

Cole Stotler, South Hagerstown, defensive back

Nick Borsch, Hammond, athlete

Saavon Brown, Williamsport, athlete

Recommended on Baltimore Sun