All-Baltimore County: Boys cross country

Runner of the Year

Chris Swisko, Calvert Hall

The senior didn't score any runaway flashy victories, but he was one of the metro area's most consistent runners. He anchored Calvert Hall as the Cardinals repeated as Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association A Conference champions.

Coach of the Year

Randy Fowler, Calvert Hall

Fowler has demonstrated that he knows how to keep a good thing going. Fowler is just as proud of his junior varsity runners as he is of his varsity guys, and when Calvert Hall graduates key runners -- as it did after last year -- others are ready to step in. That's why the Cardinals repeated as MIAA A Conference champions.
The team

Name, School, Cl.
Ben Bemis, Hereford, So.
Ryan Chelton, Hereford, Sr.
Mike Glassman, Loch Raven, Sr.
Corey Hancock, Dulaney, Sr.
Demetrios Pagonis, McDonogh, Sr.
Kyle Prendergast, Catonsville, Sr.
Nick Rowe, Calvert Hall, Jr.
Blake Stein, Pikesville, Jr.
Brandon Sweeney, Loch Raven, Sr.
Chris Swisko, Calvert Hall, Sr.

Note: Teams selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Baltimore Sun staff and area coaches.

Recommended on Baltimore Sun