Baltimore Touchdown Club names 55 players as Super 22 juniors

The Baltimore Touchdown Club has announced its 2014 Super 22 Team, 55 of the area's top junior high school football players based on athletic and academic performance as nominated by their coaches.

The players will be presented to college coaches at the 17th annual Baltimore Touchdown Club Super 22 Banquet-Showcase on May 20 at Michael's 8th Avenue in Glen Burnie. College coaches will have a chance to attend the BTC's Film Night on May 19 to view highlight reels for all of the Super 22 players.

The players are selected from 250 nominees, and each was named to an all-state, all-league or all-conference team. The event is held to heighten their recruiting prospects.

The banquet, which features Maryland coach Randy Edsall as keynote speaker and the BTC's "Personality of the Year," also includes the presentation of honors several individuals for their contributions to local football as youth coaches of the year, assistant coaches of the year, service awards and achievement awards.

Following are the Super 22 juniors:


Anthony Pino, St. Paul's

Canaan Gebele, Broadneck

David Pindell, Oakland Mills

Donovan Pannell, Urbana

Running backs

Nevonne McCrimmon, Mount St. Joseph

Travis Chibide, Meade

Preson Carey, North Hagerstown

Raekwon Gray, Urbana

Wide receivers/tight ends

Luke Hochheiser, Manchester Valley

Jelani Roberts, Gilman

Alec Ruden, Broadneck

Roy Toomer, Severn

Chris Lee, Severna Park

Patrick Fitzgerald, Westminster

Kahari Kilgore, Thomas Johnson

Offensive line

Adrian Allen, Milford Mill

Garrett Mullin, St. Paul's

Alex Plotkin, Archbishop Spalding

David Robbins, Glenelg

Tyler Smith, River Hill

Travis Kendle, Williamsport

AJ Brennan, Tuscarora

EJ Donohue, Linganore

William McClain, Middletown

Defensive line

Ron'Dell Carter, Long Reach

Tyler Covey, Loyola

Winston DeLattiboudere, Howard

Trevonte Gibbs, Douglass

David Martin, Milford Mill

Julian Meares, John Carroll

Anthony Barzey, St. John's-CP


Wyatt Cook, McDonogh

Trey Hall, Patterson Mill

Brian Kirby, River Hill

Cunnin Mullins, Wilde Lake

Diondre Wallace, Arundel

Preston Waters, Boys' Latin

Nick Welsh, Middletown

Connor Bannon, Linganore

Defensive backs

Dionte Austin, Calvert Hall

Robert Branch, Gilman

Stephon Hill, Boys' Latin

Donnell Jackston, Douglass

Craig Jones, Reservoir

James Rodgers, Eastern Tech

Grant Waxter, Linganore


Tynard Barfield, Patterson

Brandon Batts, Mount St. Joseph

Tyrone Dennis, Overlea

Deonte Harris, Archbishop Curley

Jaequan Hill, Edmondson

Allan Koikoi, St. Paul'ls

Kai Locksley, Gilman

Mike Morris Jr., Perry Hall


Brian Nguyen, Eastner Tech

Nick Locicero, Oakdale






Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad