Anne Arundel County coaches vote All-County field hockey team

With the 2012 field hockey season completed, the Anne Arundel County coaches have voted for their All-County teams. The first, second and honorable mention selections are presented here:


Goalie: Naomi Johnson, South River, 11.

Attack: Aislinn Probst, Broadneck, 12; Danielle Maines, North County, 11; Adley Beairsto, Severna Park, 12; Abbey Lawrence, South River, 12; Jennie Milligan, South River, 12.

Midfield: Haley Bowcutt, Annapolis, 11; Megan Mitchell, Arundel, 11; Sara Ruzzi, Broadneck, 12; Courtney Woolford, Northeast, 12; Marissa Balleza, Severna Park, 12; Anna Wagner, South River, 11.

Defense: Kayla Devlin, Annapolis, 12; Erin Murnane, Broadneck, 12; Maeve Doherty, Severna Park, 11; Taylor Bresnahan, South River, 12. 


Goalie: Hannah Daley, Southern, 12

 Attack: Erika Kopf, Annapolis, 12; Brandi Jay, Arundel, 12; Abby Meehan, Broadneck, 12; Kacy Koolage, Broadneck, 12; Taylor Anspach, Severna Park, 12.

 Midfield: Taylor Marcus, Glen Burnie, 11; Emilie Noyola, North County, 12; Tatiana Bodnar, Old Mill, 10; Sam Slattery, Severna Park, 12; Maddy Ulery, South River, 11.

Defense: Jackie Lovett, Broadneck, 12; Sydney Lamarsh, Chesapeake, 12; Kayla Haynes, North County, 11; Emily Kotowski, Northeast, 12.

Honorable Mention:

Goalie: Shannon Davis, Arundel, 11; Raquel Hamner, Glen Burnie, 9.  

Attack: Lindsey Missel, Annapolis, 12; Lauren Hoffman, Southern, 10.

Midfield: Jennifer Scanion, Chesapeake, 12; Kaila Brooks, Meade, 12; Paige Patti, North County, 12; Bryn Hubbard, Old Mill, 11.

Defense: Madalynn Philhower, Northeast, 12; Kelly Curran, Severna Park, 12.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad