Johns Hopkins' Zach Palmer

A is for automatic qualifier. Seven conference champions receive an automatic bid to the NCAA tournament: America East Conference, Big East Conference, Colonial Athletic Association, Eastern College Athletic Coference, Ivy League, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference and Patriot League. There are only nine at-large bids, and it's likely that four Atlantic Coast Conference schools will grab them. Do the math. B is for Boston University. The Terriers will add a fully funded Division I men's lacrosse program in 2014. C is for Canadians. Carter Bender (Hartford), Travis Comeau (Georgetown), Kiel Matisz (Robert Morris), Mark Matthews (Denver) Joel Matthews (Detroit), Bryan Neufeld (Siena), Zach Palmer (Johns Hopkins), Cameron Flint (Denver), Jeremy Noble (Denver) and Logan Schuss (Ohio State) are ultraproductive goal scorers.
Kenneth K. Lam, Baltimore Sun photo
Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad