Use Code BALT69 for a $69 Ticket to One Day University on July 9

NFL team-by-team winners of the Ed Block Courage Award for the 2017 season

On Saturday, 32 recipients (one from each NFL team) will be recognized at the 40th Ed Block Courage Awards at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel. The award is named for the late Ed Block, trainer of the Baltimore Colts from 1954 to 1977.

The honor recognizes players who exemplify professionalism, courage to overcome adversity and community service. Recipients are selected solely by a vote of their teammates, according to the Ed Block Courage Award Foundation website. 

The foundation is dedicated to raising awareness and prevention for abused, neglected and at-risk children.

Browse photos of the winners above.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad