xml:space="preserve">
Advertisement

The following fiction and nonfiction titles are available at Baltimore County Public Library as of Nov. 30.

"Small Victories" by Anne Lamott

Advertisement

Lamott's beautiful writing is again on display in her latest essay collection. The theme here is finding joy and faith in difficult situations, and finding time for humor and time for crankiness. Also available in audiobook— both CD and downloadable — and e-book.

"Christmas at Twilight" by Lori Wilde

There are many issues in this romance featuring a veteran with PTSD and a woman on the run from an abusive partner, but it all builds to a heartwarming conclusion.

"David Hockney: 1975-2012" by Christopher S. Sykes

This detailed biography of the influential British artist covers nearly 40 years of his life and his role in the art world.

"Shark" by Will Self

British novelist Self's experimental fiction is not for everyone. His latest puzzle of a novel is set in the '60s and touches on war and peace, acid trips and mental health. Cult fiction in the vein of Irvine Welsh and Thomas Pynchon.

For more book reviews and news, please visit BCPL's librarian bloggers at Between the Covers (www.bcpl.info/between-the-covers).

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement