Amanda Walsh has been named to the fall 2011 dean's list at Gonzaga University, Spokane, Wash.

Nadejda Hvoyneva, a resident of Cockeysville, has earned a bachelor's degree in business from Excelsior College, Albany, N.Y.


Michael Lackey, of Towson, and Hannah Shultz, of Lutherville, have been named to the fall 2011 dean's list at Juniata College, Huntingdon, Pa.

Rebecca Taylor, of Timonium, graduated from the University of Delaware, Newark, Del., College of Arts and Sciences in January.

Michael Feihe Jr., of Towson, a 2011 graduate of Loyola Blakefield High School and current freshman at Virginia Tech, majoring in marketing management, was named to the dean's list for the fall 2011 semester. His parents are Anne and Michael P. Feihe Sr.

The following students from Carver Center for Arts and Technology have earned "Gold Key," the highest achievements offered by the national 2012 Scholastic Art & Writing Awards.

Awards in art include the following.

Gracelyn Biamonte, painting; Cecilia Cascella, drawing and painting; Kevin Cobb, painting; Margo Csipo, sculpture; Maddie Dahne, digital art; Patricia Fuentes, sculpture; Valeriya Gayevskaya, photography; Lucas Kircher, photography and drawing; Alison Lynch, sculpture; Sarah Miller, photography; Peter Morris, art portfolio; Sydnie Nislow, drawing; Rebecca Oh, drawing; Ariana Vaeth, painting; Lucas Warfield, digital art; Jinhee Yi, painting and Liezl Zambo, drawing.

Awards in writing include the following.

Leah Balkoski, short story; Sarah Gingerich, personal essay/memoir; Alyssa Krasnansky, short story and Marnie Silverman, flash fiction.

In addition, Sally McFadden, a student from Towson High, earned "Gold Key" for writing.

Gail Larkin, of Timonium has been named to the fall 2011 semester dean's list at the University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg, Va.

James Crompton and Anna Gensler, of Brooklandville, have been named to the fall 2011 dean's list at Boston University, Boston, Mass.

Flannery Sullivan, of Towson, a student at Loch Raven High has been nominated to represent Maryland as a National Youth Correspondent to the 2012 Washington Journalism and Media Conference at George Mason University, Fairfax, Va.