No matter who wins, Congressional leaders should step down

For the good of the country and the legislative process, regardless of who wins the presidential race, the following should resign their leadership posts (although there's a slim chance that it will happen, but Washington is simply dead with them in place):

House Speaker John Boehner, House Majority Leader Eric Cantor, Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, Sen. Dick Durbin (the Senate's assistant majority leader), House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi, House Minority Whip Steny Hoyer, Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, and Senate Minority Whip Jon Kyl.

Earl Watkeys, Phoenix

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad