Marianne Ferguson named Harford Realtor of the Year

Marianne Ferguson, branch vice president with Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage in Harford County, was recently named as the 2013 Realtor of the Year, announced by Simon Nwaigwe, president of the Harford County Association of Realtors.

The Realtor of the Year Award is bestowed upon the Realtor in the local association who exemplifies the model member through real estate service to the community and the local, state and national associations. The local Realtor of the Year is nominated to the state level that will be selected during the annual conference in Ocean City.

Ferguson joined the Harford County Association of Realtors in 1990. She became very active with the governance of the association in 2009 and has served as chairperson of numerous committees and as an officer of the board of directors, including president in 2011-2012. She serves as first vice president of the HCAR Charitable and Educational Foundation; and immediate past president of the Million Dollar Real Estate Association of Harford County, where she is a life member. Ferguson has also been a very active Realtor with the Maryland Association of Realtors, serving as a director and The National Association of Realtors as a moderator. Her experiences have enabled her to help others through training, education, workshops and personal consultations in the real estate industry.

Ferguson holds the NAR Graduate of Real Estate Institute designation and is licensed as an associate broker in Maryland. She also holds certifications as a distressed property specialist and leasing specialist. Her formal educational background was in business management/accounting.

Her participation with the community is immeasurable with Habitat, Fair Housing, HC Council, HC Economic Development, Coldwell Banker CARES charity, Toys for Tots and SARC.

Ferguson is married to Frank Ferguson in Harford County and they have two daughters.

"I enjoy participating in and learning about everything that I can about the real estate business and I strongly believe and teach others to give back and pay it forward. I am dedicated to my team to succeed in their business and personal self-fulfillment. I have a passion for real estate," Ferguson said.

Additional award recipients recently announced by Nwaigwe were: Distinguished Sales Associate of the Year, Kimberly Bogris with Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage; Realtor Community Service Award, Lee Tessier with Keller Williams American Premier ;and the Lifetime Achievement Award to Timothy Sullivan with Sullivan Realty LLC. All the award recipients will be recognized at the HCAR Annual Membership Meeting Sept. 27 at Richlin Ballroom.

Harford County Association of Realtors is a professional trade association with more than 1,300 members, dedicated to the preservation of the right to own, transfer and use real property and the rights of its members to conduct business. .

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad