The Baltimore Sun

Most of the nation returns to daylight-saving time at 2 a.m. tonight, spinning the dial ahead to 3 a.m. Officially, there will be no 2 o'clock hour. Hawaii, most of Arizona and Indiana skip the switch, as do Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The rest of us spend 65 percent of our year on DST, and "noon" comes an hour before the middle of our day.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad