The Baltimore Sun


Player of the Year Luke Raab Fallston

The senior paced the Harford County champion Cougars to a 12-4 record before the team fell to eventual 3A-2A champion Hereford in the North semifinals. The Salisbury-bound attackman was a prolific scorer, finishing with 54 goals and 25 assists on a potent Fallston attack that included Pat Mull (13 goals, 74 assists) and Andy Thrasher (49, 6).

"He's very intense and very passionate about the game," Fallston first-year coach Ryan Arist said. "He just had a great field sense out there. He always knew where to go and made smart decisions."

Coach of the Year Andrew Gerard C. Milton Wright

Gerard and the Mustangs seniors remembered what it was like the past two seasons when the team finished around .500. After falling to Fallston in an 8-7, triple-overtime thriller in early April, the team stood at 5-4 and in danger of replicating the previous two years disappointments. But the loss inspired the team.

"It really started in our triple overtime loss to Fallston," Gerard said. "It helped us gain some confidence. The guys worked extremely hard and turned this into a successful winning season."

C. Milton Wright won six of its final eight games before falling to Catonsville in the 4A-3A South semifinals. Senior defenders Brian Murphy, Pat Bish and Evan Roberts led the team. The team

Name School CL P

Graham Archer John Carroll Sr. A

Andrew Gilpin Bel Air Sr. A

Pat Mull Fallston Jr. A

Luke Raab Fallston Fr. A

Andy Thrasher Fallston Fr. A

Jimmy McNeely C.M. Wright Sr. M

Ryan Strasdauskas Fallston Jr. M

Aaron Williams Joppatowne Sr. M

Pat Bish C.M. Wright Sr. D

Brian Murphy C.M. Wright Sr. D

Brett Zebeck John Carroll Sr. D

Brad Motley Fallston Sr. G

Note: Team selected by Stefen Lovelace after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad