The Baltimore Sun

Johns Hopkins midfielder Paul Rabil was one of nine seniors named to the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association All-America first team yesterday.

Rabil, a finalist for the Tewaaraton Trophy, which is awarded to the nation's top player, was the only Blue Jay named to the first team. The lists for second and third teams and honorable mentions will be released later.

Duke led all schools with three players named to the first team: senior attackmen Matt Danowski and Zack Greer, and senior defenseman Nick O'Hara. Syracuse put two on the first team with senior attackman Mike Leveille and senior midfielder Steven Brooks.

The other players are Virginia sophomore defenseman Ken Clausen, Princeton senior defenseman Dan Cocoziello, Notre Dame senior goalkeeper Joey Kemp, Georgetown senior defenseman Jerry Lambe and Cornell junior midfielder Max Seibald.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad