Girls track

The Baltimore Sun

Girls track

Performer of the Year

Erin Brooks

Seton Keough

Brooks' versatility helped Seton Keough repeat as Interscholastic Athletic Association of Maryland champions.

The senior won four events (triple and long jumps, 55 and 300 meters) to play a huge role in giving the Gators the title. She is headed to Wake Forest.

Coach of the Year

Jim Lancaster

Seton Keough

Lancaster led the Garors to their second straight IAAM crown in just their fifth year as a team.

The Gators got a lot of help from Brooks, but the Gators needed to score a lot of points to beat a good McDonogh team at the championship meet. Lancaster built a team that didn't rely on just one person.

The team

Name School Class

Erin Brooks Seton Keough Sr.

Alese Forbes Northwestern Jr.

Leila Forrester Seton Keough Jr.

Racquel Jones Western Sr.

Alyssa McClure Digital Harbor So.

Ashly McClure Digital Harbor Sr.

Tyshia Oliver R.F. Lewis Sr.

Brinae Robinson Western Fr.

Emma Rybczynski IND Sr.

Colleen Shea Seton Keough Sr.

Kitria Stewart Mervo Sr.

Chelsea Tavik Seton Keough Jr.

Note: The team was selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad