Circuit Court candidates narrowed to four

The Baltimore Sun

Howard County's judicial nominating commission has narrowed the list of candidates for an open seat on the Circuit Court from nine to four.

They are Howard County State's Attorney Timothy J. McCrone, Senior Assistant State's Attorney Mary V. Murphy, Howard County Circuit Court Master Elaine Patrick and attorney Ricardo Zwaig.

The commission, which met Tuesday, submitted the names of its four nominees to Gov. Martin O'Malley, who must choose one of the commission's nominees or send the list of candidates back for reconsideration.

O'Malley is expected to fill the vacancy by Dec. 3, the date the appointee must file to run for office next year.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad