Early bird tickets for Baltimore’s BEST party on sale now!


The Baltimore Sun

The Sun is committed to providing fair and accurate coverage. Readers who have concerns or comments are encouraged to call Paul Moore, the newspaper's public editor. He can be reached at 410-332-6364 or toll free at 1-800-829-8000, ext 6364, or by e-mail at publiceditor@baltsun.com

An Associated Press "Iraq Timeline" in yesterday's editions of The Sun gave the wrong year for Republicans' losing control of Congress in elections "widely viewed as a referendum on the war." Those losses occurred in 2006, not 2005.

There have been five sets of teammates who have finished in the top five in the voting for the Heisman Trophy award in the past 20 years. An article and chart in Thursday's editions indicated otherwise, and the chart didn't include Penn State's Ki-Jana Carter (second) and Kerry Collins (fourth) from 1994. Also, the feat has occurred seven times in the past 30 years.

The Sun regrets the errors.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad