It doesn't seem fair

The biggest quarterback mismatches in Super Bowl history:

Season Top QB Bottom QB Skinny


1969 Len Dawson, K.C. Joe Kapp, Minn. Dawson was the game MVP; Kapp, a Canadian Football League import, had no TDs and two INTs.

1979 Terry Bradshaw, Pitt. Vince Ferragamo, L.A. Bradshaw won second consecutive MVP; Ferragamo, an injury replacement, was 15-for-25 for 212 yards.


1982 Joe Theismann, Wash. David Woodley, Miami Theismann threw for two TDs; Woodley was 4-for-14 for 97 yards before being replaced by Dan Marino the next season.

1990 Jim Kelly, Buffalo Jeff Hostetler, N.Y. Kelly held to no TDs; Hostetler, filling in for injured Phil Simms, was 20-for-32 for 222 yards with one TD in the upset win.

1994 Steve Young, S.F. Stan Humphries, S.D. Young threw for a record six TDs; Humphries finished 24-for-49 for 275 yards.

1998 John Elway, Denver Chris Chandler, Atlanta Elway passed for 336 yards and ran for a TD in his last game; Chandler threw three INTs.