O'Malley transition team

The Baltimore Sun

Shannon Avery, assistant attorney general; chair, legislation and political action committee of the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, & Transgender Community Center of Baltimore & Central Maryland.

George Beall, former U.S. attorney for Maryland; partner, Hogan & Hartson LLP.

Richard O. Berndt, managing partner, Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP; longtime O'Malley fundraiser; member of Archdiocesan Board of Administrations of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Baltimore and the boards of directors of Mercantile Bankshares Corp. and Baltimore Development Corp.

Dwayne Brown, partner, Harbor Law Group Inc.; member of board of governors of Maryland Trial Lawyers Association.

John P. Coale, Washington attorney known for work on Big Tobacco cases and representing youth offenders in Maryland's now-closed juvenile boot camps, which resulted in $4.6 million settlement.

Veronica Cool, vice president at Wachovia Bank, specializing in small businesses; board of directors of Baltimore Hispanic Chamber of Commerce.

Michael Cryor, president of the Cryor Group, a communications consulting firm specializing in urban policy; past co-chairman of the Baltimore Believe campaign.

Patricia K. Cushwa, Bush administration appointee to U.S. Parole Commission; past member of Williamsport Town Council in Washington County and former Democratic state senator.

Dr. Kamala Edwards, Montgomery Community College faculty member; former executive secretary of the Montgomery County chapter of the NAACP.

Pat Foerster, former president, Maryland State Teachers Association; unsuccessful Democratic candidate for state Senate from Baltimore County.

T. Eloise Foster, former secretary of the Maryland State Department of Budget and Management.

Donald C. Fry, president, Greater Baltimore Committee; former state senator.

Quincy Gamble, political director of Service Employees Union International Local 1199, representing nurses and health care workers.

Gary Gensler, former senior Treasury Department official in the Clinton Administration; past treasurer of the Maryland Democratic Party and treasurer of the Baltimore Museum of Art.

Joseph Haskins Jr., chairman, president and CEO, Harbor Bankshares Corp.; chairman of board of state Department of Business and Economic Development; board member of Carefirst Blue Cross Blue Shield and Morgan State University Business School.

Frank Heintz, former chairman of state Public Service Commission; former president and CEO of Baltimore Gas & Electric.

Bel Leong-Hong, member of Asian American Action Fund; former deputy assistant secretary of defense.

Harry R. Hughes, former two-term Maryland governor who headed O'Malley's lieutenant governor search committee.

Jon M. Laria, partner in Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll; first vice president of Baltimore Jewish Council; Live Baltimore president.

Bruce Lee, vice president and general counsel, TissueGene Inc.

H. Jeffrey Leonard, president and co-founder, Global Environment Fund, an international investment fund; member of board of directors of National Council for Science and the Environment.

Terry Lierman, chairman of Maryland Democratic Party; campaign treasurer to Howard Dean's 2004 presidential bid.

Tim Maloney, attorney and former member of the Maryland House of Delegates representing Prince George's County.

Fred Mason, Maryland and District Columbia AFL-CIO president.

Diane Bell McKoy, chief executive of Associate Black Charities; former senior fellow, Annie E. Casey Foundation; former deputy chief of staff to Mayor Kurt L. Schmoke.

Kweisi Mfume, former president and CEO of NAACP; former five-term congressman representing Baltimore.

Glen Middleton, president, AFSCME, Maryland Council 67.

Doug Nelson, president, Annie E. Casey Foundation.

The Rev. Dr. Frank M. Reid III, Senior Pastor, Bethel AME Church, Baltimore.

Manervia Riddick, management consultant in Prince George's County; former public affairs director of Washington Gas.

Wayne L. Rogers, president of Synergics Inc.; former chairman of Maryland Democratic Party; chairman of John F. Kerry's 2004 presidential campaign.

Stephen H. Sachs, former Maryland Attorney General.

Dr. Steven S. Sharfstein, president and CEO, Sheppard Pratt Health System.

James L. Shea, Venable law firm; O'Malley campaign finance chairman.

Michael P. Smith, attorney, Bodie Nagle Attorneys at Law; adviser to the transition team of his father, Baltimore County Executive James T. Smith Jr.

Lucie Snodgrass, deputy campaign manager for O'Malley/Brown; monthly columnist for Vegetarian Times magazine.

Richard Stewart, president and CEO, Montgomery Mechanical Services Inc.; member of executive committee of National Association of Minority Contractors.

Gustavo Torres, executive director of CASA de Maryland Inc.

Peggy Watson, former finance director, Baltimore City government.

The Rev. Jonathan Weaver, senior pastor, Greater Mount Nebo AME Church, Upper Marlboro.

Gregory K. Wells, trial lawyer and partner, Shadoan, Michael, & Wells LLP; former special counsel to Prince George's County Executive Wayne K. Curry.

Karen White, national political director, EMILY's List; former campaign manager for Glendening/Townsend in 1998 and Townsend/Larson in 2002.

Source: O'Malley transition team; Sun research.

An article and graphic in yesterday's Maryland section incorrectly referred to Richard O. Berndt, an attorney who is a member of the O'Malley transition team. Berndt is a former board member of the Baltimore Development Corp.The Sun regrets the error.
Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad