Early bird tickets for Baltimore’s BEST party on sale now!




Allyson Carey

John Carroll

Carey was the Patriots' go-to player this season - and she's only a sophomore. The midfielder has the stick skills and instincts to rank her among the top players in the highly competitive Interscholastic Athletic Association of Maryland A Conference. She had 44 goals and 23 assists, 59 ground balls and 44 draw controls this season.

Perhaps Carey's best performance was against St. Paul's, the eventual conference tournament champion, when she scored a game-high five goals and assisted the game-winner in overtime.


Greg Murrell

North Harford

Under Murrell, the Hawks (16-2) went undefeated in the county en route to their first county title since 1998. Among their wins was a victory over C. Milton Wright, ending the Mustangs' 60-game winning streak against county opponents.

Murrell had to replace several key members from last season's team, including last year's County Player of the Year, Kim Griffin, and four All-County players. North Harford's only two losses this season were against Towson, including one in the Class 3A-2A North regional final.

First team

Name School Class Pos.

Courtney Aburn John Carroll Senior Attack

Corey Donohoe North Harford Junior Attack

Jess Dunn Fallston Junior Attack

Mary Zulty John Carroll Senior Attack

Allyson Carey John Carroll Soph. Midfield

Christina Dove Bel Air Senior Midfield

Chelsea Ford John Carroll Senior Midfield

Emily Gibson North Harford Senior Midfield

Laura Lesnick North Harford Junior Midfield

Marley Welsh North Harford Junior Midfield

Nicole Ditillo Fallston Senior Defense

Greta Houlihan C.M. Wright Senior Defense

Delia Pais John Carroll Senior Defense

Lauren Scott North Harford Junior Goal

Second team

Name School Class Pos.

Erika Braerman Fallston Junior Attack

Kim Cudmore Bel Air Senior Attack

Erin Rawlick C.M. Wright Senior Attack

Gabby Antinozzi Fallston Junior Midfield

Grace Gaeng John Carroll Soph. Midfield

Samantha Jewell Aberdeen Junior Midfield

Chelsie McNeil C.M. Wright Senior Midfield

Laura Cavanaugh North Harford Senior Defense

Erin Flaherty C.M. Wright Senior Defense

Kaitlyn Gambrill John Carroll Junior Defense

Johanna Gibson North Harford Junior Defense

Molly McBride Bel Air Senior Defense

Amber Smith Aberdeen Senior Goal

Mary Waller C.M. Wright Junior Goal

Note -- Teams selected by Mary Beth Kozak after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad