MARINERS: Recalled P Rafael Soriano from Triple-A Tacoma. Transferred OF Chris Snelling to 60-day DL.

METS: Purchased contract of P Danny Graves from Triple-A Norfolk. Released P Lino Urdaneta.

NATIONALS: Recalled P Travis Hughes from Triple-A New Orleans and Darrell Rasner from Double-A Harrisburg. Purchased contract of former Orioles C Keith Osik from New Orleans. Transferred P Ryan Drese to 60-day DL.

RANGERS: Recalled P C.J. Wilson and IF Marshall McDougall from Double-A Frisco.

REDS: Activated IF Ryan Freel from 15-day DL. Recalled P Allan Simpson, P Joe Valentine and C Miguel Perez from Triple-A Louisville. Purchased contract of P Chris Booker from Louisville.

RED SOX: Activated OF Adam Stern from 15-day DL.


EASTERN MENNONITE: Named Kevin Griffin women's basketball coach.

MARYLAND: M-B Paula Infante was named ACC field hockey Player of the Week. B Rachel Wagener was named ACC Volleyball Player of the Week.

SALISBURY: QB Dustin Johnson was named Atlantic Central Football Conference Offensive Player of the Week. KR Byron Westbrook named Special Teams Player of the Week.


BEARS: Waived DT Darrell Campbell. Signed QB J.T. Sullivan to practice squad.

BENGALS: Re-signed OL Ian Allen. Released OL Jeremy Bridges.

BRONCOS: Announced retirement of WR Jerry Rice.

BROWNS: Signed OL Atlas Herrion and OL Pete McMahon.

BUCCANEERS: Signed LB Matt Grootegoed, C Scott Jackson, CB James Patrick, S Kalvin Pearson, WR DeAndrew Rubin, RB Derek Watson and DE Andrew Williams.

CARDINALS: Signed WR-KR Reggie Swinton. Released WR-KR J.J. Moses. Signed S Aaron Francisco to practice squad.

CHIEFS: Signed S Scott Connot, RB Samkon Gado, RB McKenzi Smith, TE Aaron Golliday, G Peter Heyer, CB Alphonso Hodge, WR Jeris McIntyre, WR Craphonso Thorpe and DE Zach Ville.

DOLPHINS: Claimed FB Kyle Eckel (Navy), TE Will Heller, CB Eddie Jackson and DT Tim McGill off waivers. Signed S Deandre Eiland, WR Fred Gibson, WR Maurice Mann, RB Kay-Jay Harris, TE Alex Holmes, P Donnie Jones and T Orrin Thompson to practice squad. Released S Chris Akins.

EAGLES: Signed WR Michael Gasperson, DE Alonzo Jackson, G Jamaal Jackson, G Scott Young, DT Keyonta Marshall, CB-WR Robert Redd, TE Andy Thorn and RB Bruce Perry (Maryland) to practice squad.

49ERS: Signed OL Norm Katnik, OL Harvey Dahl, OL Sam Wilder, CB Michael Harden, TE Erik Jensen, DE Scott Scharff and WR Marcus Maxwell.

JETS: Signed LB Dennis Haley, OL Michael King, OL Mike Kracalik, FB Luke Lawton, DL Radell Lockhart, WR Harry Williams Jr. and WR Jovan Witherspoon to practice squad.

PACKERS: Signed CB Patrick Dendy, CB Therrian Fontenot, WR-KR Craig Bragg, FB Vonta Leach, LB Zac Woodfin and WR Chad Lucas to practice squad.

PATRIOTS: Signed T Wesley Britt to practice squad.

REDSKINS: Signed DB Dimitri Patterson to practice squad.

STEELERS: Signed WR Hines Ward to four-year contract extension. Signed LB Dedrick Roper, LB Andre Frazier, DE Shaun Nua, DE Eric Taylor, OL Jim Jones, FB Zach Tuiasosopo and WR Walter Young to practice squad.

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad