Full coverage: Mayor Pugh's 'Healthy Holly' books, UMMS board deals



Player of the Year

Jim Plantholt, North Harford

Plantholt hit .466 with 39 RBIs to lead the Hawks to the state semifinals.

The junior served as a closer, going 1-0 with two saves and an ERA under 2.00

Coach Tim Larrimore said Plantholt will likely be a starting pitcher next year, but he'll also continue to play at shortstop, where his smooth fielding helped North Harford's pitchers stay out of trouble.

Coach of the Year

Tim Larrimore, North Harford

The Hawks finished 19-5 under Larrimore and made their first trip to the state final four since 2000.

They did it with good pitching, defense and timely hitting. John Carlos (10-1) and Jake Brown (7-2) gave North Harford a solid pitching tandem.

In his 15th season, Larrimore called this his most complete team.

First team

Name School Cl Pos

Jake Brown North Harford Sr. P

John Carlos North Harford Sr. P

Chris Merrick Fallston Sr. P

Justin Lloyd H. de Grace Sr. C

Matt Milburn Fallston Sr. C

Matt Richard C.M. Wright Sr. 3B

Jim Plantholt North Harford Jr. SS

Steve Flaherty C.M. Wright Sr. OF

Scott Tolliver Fallston Sr. OF

Cory Neville Harford Tech Sr. DH

Kevin Fisher Bel Air Jr. UT

Andrew Tress Fallston Sr. UT

Second team

Name School Cl Pos

Rob Fox John Carroll Sr. P

Cody Holliday H. de Grace Sr. P

Chris Pasley H. de Grace Sr. P

Sam Spooner H. de Grace Jr. P

Matt Betz N. Harford Sr. C

Kevin Jubb North Harford Sr. C

Griffin Stewart Bel Air Sr. C

Adamm Kemmer Bel Air Jr. 1B

Ryan Farrell C.M. Wright Sr. SS

Kevin Conner Fallston Jr. OF

Eddie Svec North Harford Jr. OF

Sean Nicewonger C.M.Wright Jr. DH

Note: Teams selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad