Capital Gazette wins special Pulitzer Prize citation for coverage of newsroom shooting that killed five



Player of the Year

Wilbert Lynn III, City

The senior finished with a two-day total of 2-under par to become the first African-American and the first player from Baltimore City to win the state championship.

Coach of the Year

Don Rogers, Gilman

The first-year coach helped the Greyhounds finish 13-3 and win the team title at the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association tournament.

The team

Name School Cl

Michael Bassler Mount St. Joseph Jr.

Jason Frankel Gilman Fr.

Josh Jenkins Mount St. Joseph Jr.

Wilbert Lynn III City Sr.

Billy Mathews Gilman Jr.

Hayley Milbourn Roland Park So.

Meredith Miller Bryn Mawr Sr.

Chris Rockwell Gilman Jr.

Greg Stamas Gilman Jr.

Note: Teams selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad