Player of the Year

Megan Del Monte, St. Paul's

Not only did the senior midfielder lead the No. 6 Gators in scoring with 39 goals and 42 assists, but she also had 91 ground balls and caused 24 turnovers.

An All-Metro first team pick last season, Del Monte averaged nearly half of St. Paul's scoring output. She averaged 4.7 points while the Gators averaged 10 goals per game.

Coach of the Year

Tina McGinn, Dulaney

In her fifth season, McGinn guided the Lions to their first state championship. A frustrating run of 11 trips to the tournament without a title ended when the Lions beat then-No. 4 Broadneck, 9-4, for the Class 4A-3A crown.

The Lions finished 18-3 with the No. 4 ranking and also won Baltimore County and regiontitles.

First team

Name School Cl Pos

Molly Ford NDP Sr. A

Meghan Frederick Dulaney Jr. A Sandy Wasserbach Catonsville Sr. A

Hollis Burman Dulaney So. M

Megan Del Monte St. Paul's Sr. M

Kim Dubansky McDonogh Jr. M

Brittany Mallory McDonogh So. M

Caitlyn McFadden NDP Jr. M

Charlene Morin NDP Sr. M

Jackie Blucher St. Paul's Sr. D

Anna Boroweicki Dulaney Sr. D

Melanie Hilbush McDonogh Jr. D

Kristen Horsman Dulaney So. D

Kristen Gilwee Dulaney Sr. G

Second team

Name School Cl Pos

Mary Heneberry Dulaney So. A

Casey Pugatch McDonogh Jr. A

M. K. Wittelsberger Hereford So. A

Clare Dennis Catonsville Sr. M

Paige Hoffen Mt. de Sales Sr. M

Claire Hubbard Towson Jr. M

Mary Kellerman Maryvale Jr. M

Jen Neubauer Hereford Sr. M

Ashley Rude Hereford Sr. M

Caity Whiteley St. Paul's Jr. M

Emily Franke Towson So. D

Tricia Kaufman Dulaney Sr. D

Caroline Spearman McDonogh So. D

Kate Quick Maryvale Jr. G

Note: Teams selected by Katherine Dunn after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad