Gamber Fire Company holds banquet


The Gamber and Community Fire Company recently held its annual banquet, installing officers for 2005 and presenting awards for 2004.

Administrative officers are: Calvin Brothers, president; Robert Klinefelter, first vice president; Dale Bollinger, second vice president; Clayton Myers Jr., treasurer; Christine Green, recording secretary; Jeannie Green, corresponding secretary; W. Chad Hastings, sergeant-at-arms; Bruce Bouch, Thomas Flater III, Charles D. Green Jr., Duane Ludwig and John Warner, directors.

Fire/rescue officers are: Dennis Brothers, chief; Richard A. Green Sr., first assistant chief; Duane Ludwig, second assistant chief; J. Ronald Green, captain; Richard A. Green Jr., first lieutenant; Charles D. Green Jr., second lieutenant; Nick Thompson, third lieutenant; Ian Runkles, fourth lieutenant; Joe Joyave, fifth lieutenant; Bruce Bouch, dive team coordinator; Charles Doyle, chief engineer; David Barnes, Dale Bollinger, engineers.

Public information officers are Clayton Myers Jr. and Thomas Flater III.

Emergency Medical Services officers are: Robin Chenoweth, captain; Shawn Chenoweth, first lieutenant; Charles D. Green Sr., second lieutenant; Michael Jordan, foreman.

Auxiliary officers are: Susan Sullivan, president; Virginia Brothers, vice president; Cheryl Hill, corresponding secretary; Christopher Kelly, treasurer; Bridget Weishaar, financial secretary; Charlotte Knox, chaplain; Colleen Kelly, historian; Jack and Letha Palmer, purchasing agents.

Junior Fire Company officers are: Adam Thompson, president; George Syfert, vice president; and Tyler Joyave, lieutenant.

Awards that were presented were:

The Gerald L. Lindsay Memorial Firefighter of the Year award went to Joel Caple.

Laura Woolfson was given the Emergency Medical Services Provider of the Year and Herman Hoff Memorial awards. Robert Klinefelter was named the administrator of the year.

Junior Firefighters of the Year were Syfert and Thompson.

The annual Community Award was presented to Sharon Bellomy.

Top responders were: Richard Green Jr., 267 fire calls; Laura Woolfson, 240 EMS calls; Michael Green, 177 fire training hours; Stanley Mertz, 140 EMS training hours; Charles Arnold, 354.5 fund-raising hours.

Life Active memberships were presented to: Arthur Brauning, Denis Leppert, Michael Sullivan and Nancy Zepp.

Forty-Year Service Pins were given to: Charles Arnold, William Bollinger Jr., Robert Brothers, John Funk Sr., Charles E. Green Jr., Wesley "Buddy" Lindsay, Kenneth Linton, Maurice Mitten and Clarence Souders.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad