Player of the Year

Evan Minarik, Fallston

Minarik developed into the county's most dominant offensive player.

The senior forward finished with 17 goals and eight assists and led the Cougars to the Class 3A state semifinals.

Also a member of the varsity basketball team, Minarik is still deciding where to attend college.

Coach of the Year

Christopher Hoover, Fallston

Hoover said before the season that this team might be something special -and he was right.

The Cougars finished 18-1 and allowed only four goals while reaching the state semifinals.

Led by 10 seniors, Hoover's team trailed only one time all season. "This was just a great group of kids. Just unbelievable," Hoover said.

First team

Name School Cl P

Evan Minarik Fallston Sr. F

Brendan Schafer Havre de Grace So. F

Dan Wilson Joppatowne Sr. F

Justin Bays Aberdeen Sr. M

C.J. Cover Fallston Sr. M

Brandon Fischer Fallston Sr. M

Rodrigo Paredes C.M. Wright Sr. M

Dave Greer Bel Air Sr. D

Bryan Walker Fallston Sr. D

Corey Yurek Harford Tech Sr. D

Scott Myer Harford Tech Sr. G

Andrew Tress Fallston Sr. G

Second team

Name School Cl. P

John Grant Harford Christian So. F

Zach Lumpkins Harford Tech Sr. F

Amanuel Melles Joppatowne Sr. F

Christian Schafer Havre de Grace Jr. F

Eric Burdon Fallston Sr. M

Chris Lorenzet C.M. Wright Jr. M

Stephen Myrick Bel Air Sr. M

Chris Silva Aberdeen Jr. M

David Taylor North Harford So. M

Jordan Bukovski Fallston Sr. D

John Muth Bel Air Jr. D

Joe Urbanski Edgewood Jr. G

Note: Teams selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad