Runner of the Year

Tristram Thomas, McDonogh

The senior garnered his third consecutive Runner of the Year honor. Thomas never placed out of the top five in six major invitationals and championships.

Thomas registered a slew of victories, but perhaps his most significant achievement occurred at the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association championships, where he became the conference's first runner to win three straight crowns by crossing the finish line in 16:15.

Coach of the Year

Chad Boyle, Dulaney

What happens when four of your top seven runners - including the Baltimore County champion - graduate? If you're Boyle, you simply regroup and count your blessings for molding a program that continually attracts new talent every year.

A victory at the Barnhardt Memorial Invitational helped build some confidence that the Lions used to grab their sixth consecutive county title. Dulaney followed that effort with a win at the Class 4A North region meet - the school's sixth straight crown.

The team

Name School Class

Matthew Bond Dulaney Junior

Anders Hulleberg Park Soph.

Jesse Jaeger Perry Hall Senior

Greg Jubb Loyola Soph.

Dwight Parker Woodlawn Soph.

Andrew Rahal Loyola Senior

Adam Sierakowski Perry Hall Junior

Tristram Thomas McDonogh Senior

Vince Walsh Dulaney Soph.

Adam Webb Calvert Hall Senior

Note: Teams selected by Edward Lee after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad