Don’t miss the Carroll County home show this weekend!



Player of the Year

Brittany Hadaway, IND

A versatile player who moved between the midfield and the defense, the junior spent most of her season at center midfield for the No. 3 Indians. Her technical skills and physical presence proved critical in transition, and Hadaway also could finish, contributing 11 goals.

A second-team pick last season, Hadaway plays for the Baltimore Bays under-16 club team, which won the Maryland State Cup last season. Coach of the YearDave Schaeffer, IND

In his sixth season as head coach, Schaeffer found himself filling the gaps in a moving jigsaw puzzle. Injuries hampered the Indians all season, and Schaeffer not only plucked replacement starters from his bench, but also from his junior varsity.

It worked, because the Indians finished 15-7-1 and made it to the Interscholastic Athletic Association of Maryland A Conference championship game.

First team

Name School Cl P

Alice Fadiora Friends Jr. F

Tamara George Mercy Jr. F

Mara Hauf I. of Notre Dame Fr. F

Star Tazwell Western Sr. F

Kristen Carr Mercy Jr. M

Becky Fraser I. of Notre Dame So. M

Lauryn Goode Friends Sr. M

Brittany Hadaway I. of Notre Dame Jr. M

Gabrielle Devaud I. of Notre Dame Fr. D

LaShawna Epps Mercy Jr. D

Ashley Jones Seton Keough Jr. D

Stephanie Petrides I. of Notre Dame Sr. G

Second team

Name School Cl P

Courtney Burd Bryn Mawr Jr. F

Casey Davis Seton Keough Jr. F

Morgan Fragapane Roland Park Fr. F

Tiffany Frazier Patterson Jr. F

Jen Moberly I. of Notre Dame Jr. F

Taylor Fragapane Roland Park Sr. M

Kacie Ruark Western So. M

Kelly Shields Seton Keough Sr. M

Cara Tinelli I. of Notre Dame Sr. M

Clare Odell Poly Sr. D

Valerie Sherry Bryn Mawr Sr. D

Kristen Sample Seton Keough Jr. G

Note: Teams selected by Katherine Dunn after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad