Cosmic Cocktail in 2 weeks: Get your ticket today before they sell out.

Carroll volunteer fire departments honor officers at banquets


Three Carroll County volunteer fire departments have announced this year's officers and awards for last year.

Westminster Fire Engine and Hose Company recently held its 125th annual installation and awards banquet.

The Eugene F. Muse Memorial Firefighter of the Year Award went to Charles Dorm.

Top fire responders for last year were: Peter Johnson, Robert Cumberland Jr., Andrew Finkner, Jeff Alexander, Kevin Utz, Joey Falise, Douglas Spencer, Patrick Bonsall, Jason Pinner and James Falise Jr.

Top ambulance responders for last year were: Susanne Robinette, Joey Falise, Andrew Finkner, James Falise Jr., Jason Pinner, Peter Johnson, Bradley Utz, Gilbert Roper, Timothy Crewes and Melanie Cheche.

Administrative officers for this year are: Robert Cumberland Jr., president; Danny Plunkert, first vice president; William Brehm, second vice president; Jeffrey Tanzola, secretary; Warren Campbell, treasurer.

Fire suppression officers are: Kevin Utz, fire chief; Jeffrey R. Alexander, assistant chief; Dave Franklin, captain; Jeffrey Bangerd, lieutenant 3-1; Jason Pinner, lieutenant 3-2; Jim Falise Sr., lieutenant 3-3; Jeffery Leppert, lieutenant 3-4; James Bangerd III, lieutenant 3-5.

Emergency medical services officers are: Gilbert Roper, captain; James Falise Jr., lieutenant 3-1; Susanne Robinette, lieutenant 3-2; Andrew Finkner, lieutenant 3-3.

The Rev. Frederick Eckhardt is chaplain; James Brown is historian, and James Eckard, assistant; Michael Garber is marshal, and Brad Utz, assistant. Members-at-large are Chris Cull and Shane Holmes.

Fire police officers are: Milton Zepp, chief; Charles Dorm, assistant chief; Marvin Hollinger, secretary/treasurer; James Eckard, captain; James Brown, lieutenant.

Junior Fire Department officers are: Rebecca Franklin, president; Jason Bangerd, vice president; Nina Bogat, treasurer/secretary; Dan Crewes, captain and Junior Fireman of the Year.

The juniors also presented the fire company with a $1,000 donation.

Reese fire company

The Reese and Community Volunteer Fire Company announced this year's officers and board of directors.

Administrative officers are: Joseph Spangler Sr., president; Joseph Spangler Jr., first vice president; Mike Stone, second vice president; Marion Davidson Jr., treasurer; Mark Punt, corresponding secretary; Barbara McComas, recording secretary; Mike Zentz, sergeant at arms; Scott Tenney, chaplain; Chad Reese, historian.

Trustees are: Richard Stone, Howard Link, Jesse Barnes, Mark Winebrunner and Frank Baker.

Fire/rescue officers are: Donald Love, fire chief; Jerry Dayton, first assistant chief; Thomas Brothers, second assistant chief; Richard "Doc" Stone, fire captain; Mark Winebrunner, rescue captain; Jesse Barnes, lieutenant 9-1; Shawn Morrison, lieutenant 9-2; Michael Stone, lieutenant 9-3.

Emergency medical services officers are: Sam Mann, EMS captain; Joseph Hess, lieutenant 9-1; Jeffrey King, lieutenant 9-2.

Winfield department

The Winfield Community Volunteer Fire Department recently held its annual awards banquet.

Rodney Valentine and John Laster were named Firefighters of the Year, and Shawn Jaret was Rookie of the Year for 2003.

Dean Zepp was awarded top fire responder with 344.9 hours. Rodney Valentine was the top emergency medical services responder with 171.75 hours, as well as the top EMS standby with 437 hours.

Dave Wallace earned the top fire training hours award with 196 hours, and Danielle Mitchell earned the top EMS training hours award with 148 hours.

Scott Legore had the top fund-raising hours award with 452 hours.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad