Gamber fire company installs officers at banquet

The Gamber & Community Fire Company recently held its annual awards banquet and installed new officers.

Presentations included the auxiliary donating more than $25,000 to the fire company toward the purchase of a new Hurst rescue tool and other equipment, and the Junior Fire Company giving $650 for firefighting expenses.


Individual awards were given to David Barnes, Gerald L. Lindsay Memorial Firefighter of the Year for 2003; W. Chad Hastings, Emergency Medical Services Attendant of the Year; Dale Bollinger, Administrative Member of the Year; Buddy Lindsay, Herman Hoff Memorial Award; Shannon Green, Junior Firefighter of the Year.

Other honors went to Charles D. Green Jr., most fire calls (263); W. Chad Hastings, most EMS calls (187); Charles D. Green Jr., highest total fire training hours (210); Joel Caple, highest total EMS training hours (151); Jeannie Green, top fund-raising hours (413); Shawn Chenoweth, Thomas Flater III, Brendan Gable, J. Ronald Green, Delores Sullivan, life active membership.


Manny and Aliza Krenitz of Manny's Restaurant in Carrolltown Center were recognized with a Special Community Award. The couple donated equipment and supplies from their business to the fire company when they retired and closed the business Dec. 31.

Administrative officers are: Calvin Brothers, president; Robert Klinefelter, first vice president; Dale Bollinger, second vice president; Clayton Myers Jr., treasurer; Christine Green, recording secretary; Jeannie Green, corresponding secretary; W. Chad Hastings, sergeant-at-arms; William Bollinger Jr., Charles D. Green Jr., Denis Leppert, Duane Ludwig, Robert Weishaar, directors.

Fire/rescue officers are Dennis Brothers, chief; Richard A. Green Sr., first assistant chief; Duane Ludwig, second assistant chief; J. Ronald Green, captain; Brendan Gable, first lieutenant; Charles D. Green Jr., second lieutenant; Richard A. Green Jr., third lieutenant; Nick Thompson, fourth lieutenant; John Warner, fifth lieutenant; Ian Runkles, sixth lieutenant; Chuck Doyle, chief engineer; David Barnes, Dale Bollinger, engineers.

Public information officer is Clayton Myers Jr.

Emergency medical services officers are Robin Chenoweth, captain; Kevin Lentzner, first lieutenant; Shawn Chenoweth, second lieutenant; Charles D. Green Sr. third lieutenant

Auxiliary officers are Jeannie Green, president; Virginia Brothers, vice president; Cheryl Hill, corresponding secretary; Christopher Kelly, treasurer; Bridget Weishaar, financial secretary; Charlotte Knox, chaplain; Colleen Kelly, historian; Jack and Letha Palmer, purchasing agents.

Junior Fire Company officers are Daryl Cornet, president; Bethany Green, vice president; Josh Evans, captain; Matthew Brauning, lieutenant; Heather Green, secretary.