5 new trustees join county library board


Harford County Public Library's board of trustees has five new members: William Nicodemus, Gregory Seltzer, Lucie Snodgrass and Jennifer Vido, who will serve five-year terms, and student representative Tachalla Ferris, who will serve one year.

Nicodemus, a 30-year resident of Harford County, will serve the board of trustees as member-at-large. Seltzer, a teacher of history and economics at Villa Julie College in Stevenson, will represent the Abingdon area. Snodgrass will represent the Havre de Grace area.

Vido, representing the Bel Air area, has a background as an educator, teaching French to middle and high school students for more than six years. Ferris, the board of trustees' student liaison representative, is an honor student at Harford Technical High School.

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad