Maryland Realtors name officers and Realtor of Year


The Maryland Association of Realtors elected its officers for 2000 at its 47th annual meeting held recently in Ocean City.

William J. Armstrong III, associate broker and vice president of Long & Foster Real Estate Inc., was elected president. Armstrong has been in the industry since 1983.

O'Conor, Piper & Flynn ERA Vice President Adam Cockey was named president-elect. A 24-year real estate veteran, he was the Maryland State Realtor of the Year in 1996. He has also served on the National Association of Realtors Board of directors since 1996.

Nancy R. Simpers, an agent with O'Conor, Piper & Flynn ERA, was elected treasurer for a second term. Simpers previously served two terms as president of the Cecil County Board of Realtors. She is also a Certified Real Estate Appraiser.

William J. Neary, sales manager with Coldwell Banker Latham, Kagan & Associates, was elected secretary of the association. He was named Realtor of the Year by the Talbot County Board of Realtors in 1995.

Eight district vice presidents were also elected.

Gloria Farrar, an agent with Re/Max 100 in Camp Springs, was named Realtor of the Year for 1999.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad