Capital Gazette wins special Pulitzer Prize citation for coverage of newsroom shooting that killed five

Western Maryland College announces fall dean's list


The Western Maryland College dean's list has been announced for the 1998 fall semester.

Inclusion on the list requires a minimum 3.4 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Highest honors are earned for a 3.8-4.0 average, high honors for a 3.6-3.79 average and honors for a 3.4-3.59 average.

Students from Carroll County on the fall 1998 dean's list are: Eldersburg: Lindsey M. Drager, high honors; Patricia L. Harrison, honors; Ashley R. Meehan, honors; and Catheryn M. Paul, high honors.

Finksburg: Erin M. Clarke, highest honors; Shannon L. Fisher, honors; Christina A. King, honors; and Angela M. Weaver, highest honors.

Hampstead: Shannan E. Anderman, honors; Holly A. Carswell, honors; Amy N. Davidson, high honors; Jeanette E. Frye, highest honors; Laurina M. Gee, high honors; Jaime M. Rauser, highest honors; David E. Root, high honors; Michele L. Root, highest honors; and Danielle L. Tuminello, honors.

Keymar: Billie Jo Shorb, honors.

Manchester: Christine M. Brown, high honors; Jennifer L. Glassman, honors; Carrie A. King, honors; Cristi J. McCreer, high honors; Kelly C. Norris, highest honors; Michelle L. Voight, highest honors; and Melanie L. Weinzirl, highest honors.

Marriottsville: Shawna L. Brophy, highest honors.

Mount Airy: Aila P. Albrecht, highest honors; Christa A. Farrar, highest honors; Nicholas A. Johnson, honors; Thomas J. Lapato, highest honors; Melissa C. O'Brien, highest honors; and Melissa A. Shartle, honors.

New Windsor: Sarah J. Hill, honors; Jill M. Krebs, high honors; Sandra L. Reppe, honors; and Caroline A. Rodgers, highest honors.

Reisterstown: Jodi L. Miller, highest honors; and Matthew R. Rittler, high honors.

Sykesville: Andrew O. Behr, high honors; Mary S. Berry, high honors; Gaelen P. Cross, high honors; Kenneth B. Fischer, honors; Keith M. Long, highest honors; Amy N. North, high honors; Greg Palmer, high honors; Michael B. Puskar, honors; Jessica L. Stickles, honors; Jennifer M. Whalen, high honors; and Jenny L. Woodward, high honors.

Taneytown: Chad M. Miller, highest honors; and Dana L. Miller, high honors.

Union Mills: Lorraine J. Austin, honors.

Westminster: Sarah J. Amass, high honors; Patricia M. Barnes, honors; Thea H. Bayly, highest honors; Amy L. Bittinger, honors; Rose L. Blizzard, highest honors; Laura M. Boesler, honors; Constance O. Boyce, high honors; John J. Carty, high honors; Cassandra Domser, high honors; Honesty M. Drumgoole, highest honors; Jennifer L. Dunphy, high honors; Kathleen M. Evans, high honors; Dawn M. Ewing, honors; Jason Fitzgerald, highest honors; Joy A. Fourhman, honors; Angelique D. Hayes, honors; Brian P. Hayes, highest honors; Jessica L. Herbert, honors; Marilyn Higgins, high honors; Stacie M. Hossler, honors; Jill K. Ibex, honors; J. Josh Jenkins, high honors; Christina M. Kulow, highest honors; Corrie E. Leyshon, highest honors; Scott P. Maas, highest honors; Thomas E. Macurak, highest honors; Gena E. Magin, high honors; Jami R. Maxcy, highest honors; Tracie L. Mokry, highest honors; Zeno W. Muhl, high honors; Victoria J. Oneda, honors; Debra A. Painter, high honors; Courtney D. Risch, honors; Meggan G. Robinson, highest honors; Sandra K. Ruby, highest honors; Kimberly S. Setzer, highest honors; Patricia A. Shaffer, highest honors; Justin M. Shewell, highest honors; Bryan M. Shockney, honors; Laura M. Smith, honors; Jacob A. Stone, high honors; Klair L. Stonesifer, high honors; Christina M. Swain, high honors; Sara M. Syzmanski, honors; Joy T. Thomas, high honors; Angela V. Vasquez, high honors; Lisa E. Wagner, highest honors; Terrie L. Wenzing, honors; Christine M. Witte, honors; and Heather M. Woods, high honors.

Pub Date: 2/14/99

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad