Cosmic Cocktail in 2 weeks: Get your ticket today before they sell out.

Arthritis Foundation names seven to advisory board


Seven new members have been named to the Advisory Board of the Southern Maryland Branch of the Arthritis Foundation.

Annapolis residents Louise Hanson and Rebecca Enzinger were joined by former U.S. Rep. Marjorie S. Holt and Beth Patterson of Severna Park, Cedric El-Amin of Bowie, Janet Hoffritz of Edgewater, and Dr. Sarah White of Bay Area Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, with offices in Glen Burnie and Arnold.

Lola Finch of Arnold was elected secretary. Mary Major of Major Changes will continue as chairwoman and Erwin Abrams of Hospice of the Chesapeake continues as vice chairman. Jan Thompson, executive director of the local branch for the past 12 years, has moved to the chapter office in Baltimore as senior vice president of programming.

Eileen Hogan of Annapolis was named executive director.

Information: 410-544-5433.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad