Mount Airy Fire Department lists officers, board members for this year


Mount Airy Volunteer Fire Department has announced its 1999 officers.

Administrative officers are: Richard Wotthlie, president; William Lawton, first vice president; Walter Hood, second vice president; Janet Kipe, secretary, and Eleanor Barritt, assistant; Heidi Hubble, financial secretary; James Linton Jr., treasurer, and Dennis Regulinski, assistant.

Line officers are: Dale Lowman, fire chief; Gene Mellin, deputy chief; Kenneth Stull, first assistant chief; Jim Crum, second assistant chief; Jerry Abel, captain 1; Mary Christiansen, lieutenant 1-1; Brian Hornick, lieutenant 1-2; Kenneth McDonough, lieutenant 1-3.

Emergency Medical Services officers are: C. J. Hamilton, captain; Becky Brown, lieutenant 1-1; Donnie Fleming, lieutenant 1-2; Ivan Browning, lieutenant 1-3.

Board members are Richard Wotthlie, Bill Lawton, Walter Hood, Douglas Alexander, Ricky Baker, Becky Brown, Pat Holmes, Bruce Walz and Gene Mellin.


Mount Airy: Firefighters responded at 5: 49 p.m. Sunday to an investigation of an odor on Park Avenue at Windy Knoll Drive. Units were out 31 minutes.

Mount Airy: Firefighters from Mount Airy and Lisbon, Howard County, responded at 6: 33 a.m. Saturday to smoke in a house in the 300 block of Carroll Ave. Units were out 49 minutes.

Winfield: Firefighters responded at 12: 23 a.m. Saturday to a fire alarm in the 2500 block of Braddock Road. Units were out 22 minutes.

Winfield: Firefighters from Winfield, Sykesville, Mount Airy and Gamber; Lisbon, Bethany and West Friendship (Howard County); and Libertytown (Frederick County) responded at 5: 42 p.m. Friday to a house fire in the 6800 block of Dorsey Lane. Units were out three hours.

Winfield: Firefighters from Winfield, Mount Airy and New Windsor responded at 6: 05 a.m. Friday to a house fire in the 3500 block of Ridge Road. Units were out 12 minutes.

Pub Date: 1/19/99

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad