Early bird tickets for Baltimore’s BEST party on sale now!

Community leaders join board of Carroll charity organization


These businesses and community leaders have joined the board of directors of the Community Foundation of Carroll County, a philanthropic organization that uses donations to establish grants, memorials and endowment funds.

Gerald Alsentzer, senior vice president/director of human relations for Carroll County Bank and Trust Co. He is a member of the board of Human Services Programs of Carroll County Inc.

Patricia Amass, retired after 30 years with the Carroll County Board of Education, where she administered federal programs for preschool and elementary education. She is a past president of the Bonds Meadow Rotary Club.

Naomi Benzil, a retired Carroll County high school teacher. She is a former executive director of the Carroll County Arts Council. She is a member of the League of Women Voters of Carroll County, the ARC of Carroll County and Carroll Community College Foundation.

Susan Martin, academic counselor at Carroll Community College. She coordinates the college's student success course, co-chairs its Retention Task Force and is president of the college senate.

Linda Ryan, vice chairwoman of the board of Mission of Mercy Inc. and vice chairwoman of Operation Smile Inc. She is a past director of Change Inc. and the Maryland State Planning Council for Developmental Disabilities.

A. Harry Sirinakis, president of Mt. Olympus Ltd. He is a member of the Maryland Restaurant Association and the Westminster Chamber of Commerce.

Priscilla Teeter, a retired nurse. She is a former director of two departments in the Carroll County Health Department and of Carroll Child Care Centers. She is a former board member of the Girl Scouts of Central Maryland and served on the Governor's Advisory Committee for the Office of Children and Youth.

James C. Wise, vice president/director of marketing and member of the senior operating committee of Union National Bank. He is a member of the marketing committee of Maryland Bankers Association. He was chairman of a steering committee that established the Community Foundation.

Continuing members of the board are: Glenn S. Bair, Dinah Cortrell, S. Ray Hollinger, Donald Hull (chairman), Timothy Pomeroy, Thomas F. See, James Sturgill Sr., Dorothy B. Tevis and Michael K. Walsch.

Pub Date: 1/10/99

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad