THB, Banditos, Wayward and more confirmed for Cosmic Cocktail!

Volunteer fire company installs next year's officers at banquet


The Taneytown Volunteer Fire Company installed officers for next year at its recent annual banquet.

Administrative officers are Michael Clapsaddle, president; Fern Haines, first vice president; Doug Bare, second vice president; Randy Tracey, recording secretary; Charles Parrish, financial secretary; James Parker, treasurer; Robert Trankley, assistant treasurer; Craig Austin, James Carl and Moe Parrish, members at large; Wayne Staley and James Haines, county delegates.

Line officers are Brett Six, fire chief; Craig Austin, assistant chief; Jeff Stitely, chaplain; Danny Myers, first lieutenant; Graham Wildasin, second lieutenant; Perry Petry, third lieutenant; Joel Plank, fourth lieutenant.

Emergency Medical Services officers are James Haines, captain; Dale Kline, first lieutenant; Jeff Powell, second lieutenant; Craig Bare, third lieutenant; Charlie Barnhart Jr., fourth lieutenant.

Ladies Auxiliary officers are Louise Haines, president; Jean Harman, vice president; Janet Parrish, corresponding secretary; Shirley Haines, financial secretary; Marie Ott, treasurer; Cathy Jenkins, chaplain; Louise Riffle, historian; Dorothy Lochner, Dorothy Lookingbill and Irene Unger, trustees.


Union Bridge: Firefighters responded at 9: 34 a.m. Tuesday to a house fire in the 11000 block of Renner Road, Frederick County. Units were out 47 minutes.

Union Bridge: Firefighters from Union Bridge and New Windsor responded at 3: 02 p.m. Tuesday to a house fire in the 10100 block of Clemsonville Road, Frederick County. Units were out 37 minutes.

Pub Date: 12/31/98

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad