Don’t miss Orioles players, John Means & Paul Fry, as they guest host at our Brews and O’s event!

Executive-elect in Harford Co. names his cabinet


Harford County Executive-Elect James M. Harkins announced yesterday the appointment of his cabinet, with a number of new people in key positions.

John O'Neill Jr., the warden for the Harford County Detention Center, was named director of administration; Frank Carven was appointed county attorney; Robert McCord was named deputy county attorney; Lucie Lehmann Snodgrass will be director of governmental and community relations; and James C. Richardson will take over as director of human resources.

Harkins also has asked several current administrators to stay on: Joe Pfaff as director of parks and recreation; James J. Jewell as county treasurer; Amey L. Epstein as director of housing; and Mary F. Chance as director of community services.

Additional appointments are expected to be announced Monday, the day Harkins takes office. The appointments must be approved by the County Council, which meets Tuesday.

Pub Date: 12/02/98

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad