Arts council elects officers, board members ARTS NOTES


The Carroll County Arts Council elected officers and board members at its annual meeting this month.

Dave Max was elected president; Mark Pohlhaus, vice president; Neil Ridgely, treasurer; and Stacy Shaffer, secretary. Board member Jackie Leister, a graphic designer, was named Arts Council Volunteer of the Year.

Elected to three-year terms on the board were Barbara Beverungen, Carroll County tourism program administrator; Larry Brumfield, senior account manager for Praxair Inc.; Claudia Coffey, vice president of Coffey Music; Pat Flaherty, television // programming specialist for the Carroll County Board of Education; Carol Healy, free-lance editor; Ben Higgs, president of Duck Soup Marketing; Teresa Lancaster, assistant vice president and trust officer for FCNB Bank; Doug Mathias, executive director of the Greater Westminster Development Corp.; Jack Ross, advertising sales manager for The Sun in Carroll County; and Carolyn Scott, a member of the Board of Education. Dean Camlin was elected to a second three-year term.

Pub Date: 6/26/98

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad