Two appointed to Hampstead's planning board


The appointment of two members to the Hampstead planning commission means the group will have a quorum for the first time in several months.

Eric S. Lord and Scott McBrien join Chairman Dennis Wertz and Scott Antonelli, who was sworn in in March, and Councilman Haven N. Shoemaker.

"I'm very pleased to have the two new members join the board, because there is a lot of very important business at hand for the planning commission," said Town Manager Neil Ridgely.

"They will give us the necessary quorum to do business," he said, noting that at its May meeting the commission could not take a vote because one member was out of town.

"And it boils down to more than just having a quorum," Ridgely said. "You also have five minds at work."

The new members will fill the remainder of the five-year terms of former members Bill Drummond and Alan Casey. Lord's term will expire in December 1999, and McBrien's in December 2000.

Pub Date: 6/26/98

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad