Arbitration list


The 20 free agents offered salary arbitration by their former teams Sunday. Players have until Dec. 19 to accept or reject the offers and may negotiate with their former teams through Jan. 8:

American League

Orioles (2): x-Brady Anderson, OF; Harold Baines, DH.

Cleveland (1): Pat Borders, C.

Detroit (1): y-Willie Blair, RHP.

Kansas City (1): Dean Palmer, 3B.

New York (2): Tim Raines, OF; Darryl Strawberry, OF.

Seattle (1): Rick Wilkins, C.

Texas (3): x-Scott Bailes, LHP; Bill Ripken, 2B; Bobby Witt, RHP.

National League

Cincinnati (4): Kent Mercker, LHP; Mike Morgan, RHP; Jose Rijo, RHP; Deion Sanders, OF.

Colorado (2): Mike Munoz, LHP; Bruce Ruffin, LHP.

St. Louis (1): y-Dennis Eckersley, RHP.

San Diego (1): Pete Smith, RHP.

San Francisco (1): y-Roberto Hernandez, RHP.

x-re-signed; y-agreed to terms with another team.

Pub Date: 12/09/97

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad