Firefighters install officers, present awards


Harney Volunteer Fire Company recently installed new officers and presented awards for 1995 at its annual banquet.

The top fire responders are: Donald Yingling Sr., Steve Strickhouser, Richard Strickhouser, Lee Bowers, Robert Baughman, Matt Nye, Sean Porter, Donald Yingling Jr., Leonard Bowers, Jon Price and Craig Yingling.

Top Length of Service Award Program members for their volunteer efforts are: Lee Bowers, Mr. Baughman, Donald Yingling Jr., Leonard Bowers, Kevin Koons, Donald Yingling Sr., David Yingling, James Waybright, Rick Shorb and Darren Holtzople.

The county fire convention delegates are: Richard Yingling and Elwood Strickhouser. Trustees are Mr. Nye, Larry Bowers and Lee Bowers.

Administrative officers are: Mr. Waybright, president; John Harner, vice president; Richard Yingling, secretary; Leonard Bowers, treasurer; Mr. Baughman, recording secretary; George Clingan, chaplain.

Line officers are: Donald Yingling Sr., fire chief; Donald Yingling Jr., assistant chief; Mr. Koons, captain; David Yingling, first lieutenant; David Yingling and Mr. Koons, emergency medical services officers.

Ladies Auxiliary officers are: Pat Hewitt, president; Barb Six, vice president; Ellen Rogers, secretary; Louise Strickhouser, treasurer; Katherine Hall, financial secretary; Doris Harner, historian; Doris Slaybaugh, chaplain; Dottie Little, Christina Rogers, trustees.

Pub Date: 3/25/96

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad