Union Bridge fire company installs officers for 1996


The Union Bridge Volunteer Fire Company recently installed its 1996 officers at its annual banquet.

Administrative officers for the coming year are Thomas Garber, president; Edgar Wentz, vice president; Darlene Harris, secretary; Earl Fritz Jr., treasurer; Daniel Cartzendafner, assistant; Barbara Warehime, recording secretary, and the Rev. Richard Michael, chaplain.

Executive board members are Eugene Curfman, Rick Etzler, David Nelson and Jeffrey Six. Trustees are Jay Anderson, Scotty Davis, Dick Gesell, Jim Sinnott and David Warehime. Executive committee members are Douglas Bostian and Jerry Harris.

Fire Line officers are Bob Bloom, chief; Jim Harris, assistant chief; Chris Harris, captain; Chad Green, 1st lieutenant, and Dan Zile, 2nd lieutenant.

Rescue officers are Mike Cartwright, captain; Dave Buffington, 1st lieutenant, and Fred Green, 2nd lieutenant.

Foremen are Jay Anderson, Engine 82; Dave Nelson, Engine 81; Mike Green, Squad 8; Bryan Etzler, Brush 85, and Brenda Burdette, Utility 8.

Emergency Medical Services officers are Dick Michael, ambulance captain; Keith Phillips, 1st lieutenant; Brett Etzler, 2nd lieutenant, and Ron Testa, foreman medic 89.

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad